A place of my own…for real

The last time I found myself packing boxes, I was heading off to Michigan with my then husband. The bed eventually got to our apartment 6 weeks later. We spent the first couple of days and weeks furnishing the apartment. And the 10K in my savings ran out fast. The heartbreak and hard work of those almost 5 years in Michigan, I’ve conveniently stowed away in a distant memory.

I’m in a place I wanted so badly and for so long. I’m moving to warmer weather. I will be living on my own, and working remotely. I am anxious but can’t wait to build my home.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

