Riot Grrls!

Flashback from the past…ok..fine…maybe five years ago…but I went ahead and resurfaced the music that I listened to before.

Why? About 3 days ago I really gotten beat over gchat by a punk. Which is ok if I defended myself..but I retreated. WTF!!!!! And over GCHAT…shame on you!

In retrospect, actually, while getting the verbal beating, I thought to myself…wait a minute…wasnt I strong women…why am I responding to this shit like a docile little girl. Not even a BA in Women Studies could prepare me for this self awareness.

And then it hit me. I have working so hard, Ive lost touch with myself. I havent figured out what to do yet. YET, my gut reaction for now is this:

I loved Le Tigre, Bikini Kill and Babes in Toyland. Loved them when I was 20 and latently coming of age. And now Im coming back to heal.

Leave a Reply

